

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

R0,50

WINDHOEK — 27 November 1992

No.538

CONTENTS

Page

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

No. 179 Electoral Act, 1992: General election for Local Authority Councils: Amendment of Government Notice No. 154 of 1992

,

Government Notice

OFFICE OF THE PRIME MINISTER

No. 179

1992

ELECTORAL ACT, 1992:
GENERAL ELECTION FOR LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCILS:
AMENDMENT OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE
NO. 154 OF 1992

In terms of section 73 of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act 24 of 1992), it is hereby made known that the Electoral Commission has amended the Schedule to Government Notice No. 154 of 1992 -

- (a) by the substitution in Column 2 ("Polling Stations") -
 - (i) opposite the local authority area Gobabis, for the expression "1. Government Offices, Gobabis" of "1. Ben van der Walt Primary School, Gobabis";

(ii) opposite the local authority area Grootfontein, for the expression "2. Municipal Hall, Omulunga" of "2. Community Hall, Omulunga";

Government Gazette

- (iii) opposite the local authority area Grünau, for the expression "1. Hotel Hall, Grünau" of "1. Geduld Primary School, Grünau";
- (iv) opposite the local authority area Kalkrand, for the expression "1. Aurora Mini Market, Kalkrand" of "1. Magistrate's Court, Kalkrand";
- (v) opposite the local authority area Karasburg, for the expression "2. Municipal Hall, Westerkim" of "2. Board Room, Westerkim";
- (vi) opposite the local authority area Keetmanshoop, for the expressions "2. Municipal Office, Tseiblaagte", and "3. Municipal Hall, Krönlein" of "2. R.K. Rüver Hall, Tseiblaagte" and "3. Suiderlig High School, Krönlein";
- (vii) opposite the local authority area Lüderitz, for the expressions "2. Municipal Office, Benguella", and "3. Municipal Office, Nautilus" of "2. Cinema Hall, Benguella", and "3. Peri-Urban Development Board Hall, Nautilus/Elizabeth Bay";
- (viii) opposite the local authority area Okahandja, for the expression "1. Municipal Hall, Okahandja" of "1. Town Hall, Okahandja";
- (ix) opposite the local authority area Okakara, for the expression "1. Community Hall, Okakarara" of "1. Technical Institute Hall, Okakarara";
- (x) opposite the local authority area Otavi, for the expression "1. Town Hall, Otavi" of "1. Transnamib Hall, Otavi";
- (xi) opposite the local authority area Stampriet, for the expression "1. Board Room, Peri-Urban Development Board, Stampriet" of "1. Boerevereniging Hall, Stampriet";
- (xii) opposite the local authority area Tsumeb, for the expression "1. Magistrate's Court, Tsumeb" of "1. Afrikaans Medium Primary School, Tsumeb";
- (xiii) opposite the local authority area Windhoek, for the expressions "6. Katutura Community Hall, Katutura" and "10. Khomasdal Community Hall" of "10 Theo Katjimuine Primary School" and "10. Cosmos High School, Khomasdal";
- (b) by the deletioning Column 2 ("Polling Stations") -
 - (i) opposite the local authority area Okahandia, of the expression "3. Veddersdal School Hall, Veddersdal";

(ii) opposite the local authority area Rehoboth, of the expression "3. Hermanus van Wyk Hall, Rehoboth".

JUDGE G.J.C. STRYDOM CHAIRMAN OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION