

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

R_{0,30}

WINDHOEK — 6 July 1992

No. 432

CONTENTS

PROCLAMATION

Announcement in terms of Article 32(8) of the Namibian Constitution of the appointment of the members of the Security commission Page

PROCLAMATION

by the

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

No. 18

No. 18

1992

ANNOUNCEMENT IN TERMS OF ARTICLE 32(8) OF THE NAMIBIAN CONSTITUTION OF THE APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE SECURITY COMMISSION

In terms of sub-article (8) of Article 32 of the Namibian Constitution, I hereby announce that I have, under the powers vested in me by sub-article (2) of Article 114 of the Namibian Constitution, appointed as members of the Security commission -

- (a) the holders of the following offices:
 - (i) the Chairperson of the Public Service Commission;
 - (ii) the Chief of the Defence Force;
 - (iii) The Inspector-General of Police;
 - (iv) the Commissioner of Prisons; and
- (b) Reinhardt Vekuii Rukoro and Mishake Muyongo, on the recommendation of the National Assembly.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek this 23rd day of June, One Thousand Nine Hundred and Ninety-two.

President

BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT

Sam Nujoma