

## **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

OF THE

# **REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA**

WINDHOEK — 13 November 1992

No. 523

#### CONTENTS

#### **GENERAL NOTICES**

R0,50

No.	147	First meeting of local authority councils to be held after the general and first elections			
No.	148	First meeting of regional councils to be held after the general elections	5		

## **General Notices**

#### **MINISTRY OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND HOUSING**

No. 147

1992

Page

#### FIRST MEETING OF LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCILS TO BE HELD AFTER THE GENERAL AND FIRST ELECTIONS

Notice is hereby given in terms of section 12(1) of the Local Authorities Act, 1992 (Act 23 of 1992) that the magistrate of the place mentioned in Column 1 of the Schedule shall preside at the first meeting of the local authority council mentioned in column 2 during which the election of the mayor, deputy mayor, chairperson and vice-chairperson is held.

Notice is hereby further given in terms of section 14(1)(a) of the said Act that the first meeting of the local authority council after the general and first election shall be held at such place mentioned in column 3 at such time and date mentioned in column 4 of the said Schedule.

DR. L. AMATHILA MINISTER OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND HOUSING

### SCHEDULE

COLUMN 1 Magistrate	COLUMN 2 Local Authority	COLUMN 3 7 Place	COLUMN 4 Time & Date
Opuwo	Ориwо	Town Office	08 Dec. 1992 at 14h00
Khorixas	Khorixas	Town Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
	Uis	Village Office	<b>09 Dec. 1992</b> at 09h00
Outjo	Kamanjab	Village Office	<b>09 Dec. 1992</b> at 09h00
	Outjo	Municipal Office	09 Dec. 1992 at 14h00
Oshakati	Ongwediva	Town Office	09 Dec. 1992 at 14h00
	Oshakati	Town Office	09 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
Ondangwa	Ondangwa	Town Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 14h00
Tsumeb	Tsumeb	Municipal Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 14h00
Rundu	Rundu	Town Office	09 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
Katima Mulilo	Katima Mulilo	Town Office	09 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
Karibib	Karibib	Municipal Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 14h00
	Omaruru	Municipal Office	08 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
	Usakos	Municipal Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
Swakopmund	Arandis	Town Office	09 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
	Hentiesbaai	Town Office	08 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
	Swakopmund	Municipal Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 14h00
	Wlotzkasbaken	Shed of Tanker	08 Dec. 1992 at 11h00
Grootfontein	Grootfontein	Municipal Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 0900
	Otavi	Municipal Office	<b>09</b> Dec. 1992 at 09h00
Okakarara	Okakarara	Town Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 09h00

t

¥

ţ

٩

No. 5	23	Government G	azette 13 November 1	992	3
	Otjiwarongo	Kalkfeld	Village Office	08 Dec. 1992 at 09h00	
		Otjiwarongo	Municipal Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 14h00	
	Okahandja	Okahandja	Municipal Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 09h00	
	Gobabis	Gobabis	Municipal Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 14h00	
		Leonardville	Village Office	08 Dec. 1992 at 09h00	
		Omitara	Hotel Omitara	<b>09 Dec. 1992</b> at 11h00	
		Summerdown	Agra Office	<b>09 Dec. 1992</b> at 15h00	
		Witvlei	Village Office	<b>09</b> Dec. 1992 at 09h00	
	Windhoek	Aris	Hotel at Aris	09 Dec. 1992 at 14h00	
		Kappsfarm	Hotel at Kapps	08 Dec. 1992 at 14h00	
		Windhoek	Municipal Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 14h00	
	Rehoboth	Rehoboth	Town Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 09h00	
	Aranos	Aranos	Village Office	09 Dec. 1992 at 09h00	
		Gochas	Village Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 14h00	
		Stampriet	Village Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 09h00	
	Mariental	Gibeon	Village Office	09 Dec. 1992 at 09h00	
		Kalkrand	Hotel Kalkrand	09 Dec. 1992 at 14h00	
		Maltahohe	Village Office	<b>08</b> Dec. 1992 at 09h00	
		Mariental	Municipal Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 14h00	
	Keetmanshoop	Aroab	Village Office	09 Dec. 1992 at 09h00	
		Berseba	Village Office	08 Dec. 1992 at 09h00	
		Bethanie	Village Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 14h00	
		Keetmanshoop	Municipal Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 11h00	
		Koes	Village Office	09 Dec. 1992 at 14h00	
		Tses	Village Office	08 Dec. 1992 at 11h00	

Karasburg	Ariamsvlei	Hotel Ariamsvlei	08 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
	Grunau	Hotel Grunau	09 Dec. 1992 at 15h00
	Karasburg	Municipal Office	08 Dec. 1992 at 14h00
	Noordoewer	Hotel Noordoewer	09 Dec. 1992 at 12h00
	Warmbad	Village Office	09 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
Lüderitz	Aus	Village Office	<b>09</b> Dec. 1992 at 09h00
	Lüderitz	Town Office	<b>09</b> Dec. 1992 at 14h00

#### MINISTRY OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND HOUSING

No. 148

1992

#### FIRST MEETING OF REGIONAL COUNCILS TO BE HELD AFTER THE GENERAL ELECTIONS

Notice is hereby given in terms of section 19(1) of the Regional Councils Act, 1992 (Act 22 of 1992) that the magistrate of the place mentioned in Column 1 of the Schedule shall preside at the first meeting of the regional council mentioned in Column 2 during which the election of the chairperson and the other members of its management committee is held.

Notice is hereby further given in terms of section 11(1)(a) of the said Act that the first meeting of the regional council after the general election shall be held at the seat of the regional council mentioned in Column 3 at the place mentioned in Column 4 at such time and date mentioned in Column 5 of the said Schedule.

DR. L. AMATHILA MINISTER OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND HOUSING

Windhoek, 6 November 1992.

SCHEDULE

.

ļ

	COLUMN 1 Magistrate	COLUMN 2 Name of Region	COLUMN 3 Seat	COLUMN 4 Venue	COLUMN 5 Date & Time
1.	Opuwo	Kunene	Ориwo	Regional Office	08 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
2.	Oshakati	Omusati	Uutapi	Regional Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
з.	Oshakati	Oshana	Oshakati	Regional Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 14h00
4.	Ondangwa	Ohangwena	Eenhana	Regional Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
5.	Tsumeb	Oshikoto	Tsumeb	Regional Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
6.	Rundu	Okavango	Rundu	Regional Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
7.	Katima Mulilo	Caprivi	Katima Mulilo	Regional Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
8.	Swakopmund	Erongo	Swakopmund	Regional Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
9.	Otjiwarongo	Otjozondjupa	Otjiwarongo	Regional Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
10.	Gobabis	Omaheke	Gobabis	Regional Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
11.	Windhoek	Khomas	Windhoek	Regional Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
12.	Mariental	Hardap	Mariental	Regional Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 09h00
13.	Keetmanshoop	Karas	Keetmanshoop	Regional Office	11 Dec. 1992 at 09h00

Government Gazette 13 November 1992

S

}