

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$0.60

WINDHOEK — 11 April 1995

No. 1063

CONTENTS

Page

PROCLAMATION

No. 4 Roads Ordinance, 1972: Establishment of Roads Boards for certain defined areas

PROCLAMATION

by the

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

No. 4

1995

ROADS ORDINANCE, 1972: ESTABLISHMENT OF ROADS BOARDS FOR CERTAIN DEFINED AREAS

Under the powers vested in me by section 5(1) of the Roads Ordinance, 1972 (Ordinance 17 of 1972), I hereby -

- (a) establish the Roads Boards mentioned in Column 1 of the Schedule hereto for the areas defined in Column 2 of the Schedule which are situated outside the areas of jurisdiction of local authorities;
- (b) repeal Proclamations 1 of 1973, 23 of 1973, 7 of 1975, 23 of 1976, 19 of 1978, AG. 26 of 1982 and AG, 3 of 1988 and any amendments thereto; and
- (c) determine 1 October 1995 as the date of coming into operation of this Proclamation.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek this 30th day of March, One Thousand Nine Hundred and Ninety-five.

Sam Nujoma

President

BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT-IN-CABINET

SCHEDULE

COLUMN 1	COLUMN 2
NAME OF ROADS BOARD	AREA FOR WHICH ESTABLISHED
KARAS EAST	The districts of Karasburg and Keetmanshoop as defined in Annexures A and D to Government Notice 23 of 1994.
KARAS WEST	The districts of Lüderitz and Bethanie as defined in Annexures B and C to Government Notice 23 of 1994.
HARDAP EAST	The district of Mariental as defined in Annexure E to Government Notice 23 of 1994.
HARDAP WEST	The districts of Maltahöhe and Rehoboth as defined in Annexures F and M to Government Notice 23 of 1994.
KHOMAS	The district of Windhoek as defined in Annexure L to Government Notice 23 of 1994
ОМАНЕКЕ	The districts of Gobabis and Otjinene as defined in Annexures N and O to Government Notice 23 of 1994.
ERONGO	The districts of Walvis Bay, Swakopmund, Omaruru and Karibib as defined in Annexures G, H, I, and J to Government Notice 23 of 1994.
OTJOZONDJUPA SOUTH	The districts of Okahandja, Okakarara and Otjiwarongo as defined in Annexures K, P and Q to Government Notice 23 of 1994.
OTJOZONDJUPA NORTH	The districts of Tsumkwe and Grootfontein as defined in Annexures CC and DD to Government Notice 23 of 1994.
KUNENE	The districts of Outjo, Khorixas and Opuwo as defined to in Annexures R, S and T to Government Notice 23 of 1994.
OMUSATI	The district of Uutapi as defined in Annexure U to Government Notice 23 of 1994.
OSHANA	The districts of Oshakati and Ondangwa as defined in Annexures V and W to Government Notice 23 of 1994.
OHANGWENA	The district of Eenhana as defined in Anne- xure Y to Government Notice 23 of 1994.
оѕнікото	The district of Tsumeb as defined in Anne- xure X to Government Notice 23 of 1994.
OKAVANGO	The district of Rundu as defined in Anne- xure Z to Government Notice 23 of 1994.
CAPRIVI	The districts of Mukwe and Katima Mulilo as defined in Annexures AA and BB to Government Notice 23 of 1994.