

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$0.60

WINDHOEK — 7 April 1995

No. 1062

CONTENTS

GENERAL NOTICE

No. 93 Appointment of members to the Board of the Namibian Broadcasting Corporation 1

General Notice

MINISTRY OF INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING

No. 93

1995

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF THE NAMIBIAN BROADCASTING CORPORATION

In terms of Section 6, Subsections (1) to (5), of the Namibian Broadcasting Act, 1991 (Act No. 9 of 1991), I hereby announce the appointment of the following members to the Board of the Namibian Broadcasting Corporation (NBC) who shall assume office with effect from 12 April 1995:

1. Dr. Rehabeam Auala,
2. Mr. Mathew Shikongo
3. Mr. Manuel de Castro
4. Mrs. C. van Rooyen
5. Mrs. M. Pottas
6. Ms. Anna Shigwedha

— Chairperson
— member
— member
— member
— member

7. Mr. Joseph Iita — member 8. Mr. Kilus Nguvauva — member 9. Mr. Patrick Limbo — member 10. Mr. Gervatius Tshiguuo — member 11. Rev. Ngeno Nakamhela — member

B. AMATHILA MINISTER OF INFORMATION AND BROADCASTING

4.75

Windhoek, 7 April 1995