

# **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

# OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$0.80

WINDHOEK - 23 June 1997

No. 1585

## **CONTENTS**

		Page
GOVER	NMENT NOTICE	
No. 122	Redefinition of the Local Limits of Districts and Creation of New Districts in Namibia Amendment: Magistrates' Courts Act, 1944	1
	<b>Government Notice</b>	

# MINISTRY OF JUSTICE

No. 122

1997

REDEFINITION OF THE LOCAL LIMITS OF DISTRICTS AND CREATION OF NEW DISTRICTS IN NAMIBIA AMENDMENT: MAGISTRATES' COURTS ACT, 1944

Under section 2 of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1944 (Act 32 of 1944), I hereby amend the Redefinition of the Local Limits of Districts and Creation of New Districts in Namibia as published under Government Notice 23 of 1994 -

- (a) by substituting the following paragraph for paragraph (g):
  - "(g) annex for all purposes -
    - (i) to the district of Oshakati, that part of the district of Eenhana which is served by the police station at Omungwelume;

- (ii) to the district of Ondangwa, that part of the district of Tsumeb which is served by the police station at Okatope;
- (iii) to the district of Walvis Bay, that part of the district of Swakopmund which is situated south of the Gamsberg road (including the road and road reserve on both sides of the road);
- (iv) to the district of Katima Mulilo, the district of Mukwe;
- (v) to the district of Grootfontein, the district of Tsumkwe; and
- (vi) to the district of Gobabis, the district of Otjinene."
- (b) by inserting the following new paragraph immediately after paragraph (g):
  - "(gA) annex for court purposes -
  - (i) to the district of Outjo, that part of the district of Khorixas as set out in the annexure referred to in column 6 of the Schedule and which has been included in the local limits of the periodical court at Kamanjab;
  - (ii) to the district of Rehoboth, that part of the district of Windhoek as set out in the annexure referred to in column 6 of the Schedule and which has been included in the local limits of the periodical court at Nauchas;
  - (iii) to the district of Mariental -
    - (aa) those parts of the districts of Rehoboth and Windhoek as set out in the annexure referred to in column 6 of the Schedule and which have been included in the local limits of the periodical court at Kalkrand;
    - (bb) that part of the district of Windhoek as set out in the annexure referred to in column 6 of the Schedule and which has been included in the local limits of the periodical court at Derm;"
- (c) in the Schedule, by -
  - (i) inserting in column 5, next to the district of Outjo, the word "Kamanjab" and next to it in column 6, the letters "NN";
  - (ii) inserting in column 5, next to the district of Eenhana, the word "Omungwelume" and next to it in column 6, the letters "OO";
  - (iii) inserting in column 5, next to the district of Rundu, the word "Mururane";

- (iv) inserting in column 5, next to the district of Grootfontein, the word "Maroelaboom"; and
- (v) substituting in column 4, next to the district of Uutapi, the word "Okahao" for the word "Ongandjera";
- (d) in Annexure S Khorixas, by substituting in the 4th and 5th lines of the description of the district, the words "thence along the southern boundary of the said Sesfontein Reserve 207 so as to exclude it from the area" for the words "thence along the boundary of the said Sesfontein 207 so as to include it in this area";
- (e) in Annexure T Opuwo, by substituting in the 25th and 26th lines of the description of the district, the words "thence along the southern boundary of the said Sesfontein Reserve 207 so as to include it in this area" for the words "thence along the boundary of the said Sesfontein Reserve 207 so as to exclude it from this area";
- (f) by substituting the description in Annexure B1 to this Notice for the description in Annexure MM to Government Notice 23 of 1994;
- (g) by inserting the description in Annexure B2 to this Notice immediately after Annexure MM to Government Notice 23 of 1994, as Annexure NN; and
- (h) by inserting the description in Annexure B3 to this Notice immediately after the new Annexure NN, as Annexure OO.

DR. E.N. TJIRIANGE Minister of Justice

Windhoek, 6 June 1997

**B1** 

#### **ANNEXURE MM**

Local Limits of the Periodical Court at Okatope in the district of Tsumeb.

Beginning at a point on the Ohangwena/Oshikoto boundary where the parallel of latitude 17°41'20" south intersects the meridian of longitude 16° east; thence southwards all along the eastern border of the Ondangwa district to a point where the northern boundary of the Etosha National Park is intersected; thence eastwards in a straight line to a point 16°35" east on the northern boundary of the said Etosha National Park; thence directly northwards in a straight line to a point where the line intersects the boundary of the Oshikoto/Ohangwena regions; thence generally south westwards and north westwards along the southern boundary of the Ohangwena region to a point where the parallel of latitude 17°41'20" south intersects the meridian of longitude 16° east, the point of the beginning.

**B2** 

### ANNEXURE NN

Farms in the district of Khorixas annexed to the district of Outjo for court purposes (Periodical Court at Kamanjab).

From the north eastern corner of the farm Anker 602 in the district of Khorixas, all along the boundaries of the following farms so as to include them in this area; Anker 602, Dwarstrek 611, Estorff 600, Grootberg 191, Keiserfontein 620, Farm 621, Kamdescha 624, De Ville 638, Marenphil 641, West End 642, Tevrede 643, Swartskamp 640, Marienhöhe 639, Quo Vadis 625, Waterbron 623, Condor 617, Immanuel 613, Deo Volento 610 and Anker 602, the point of the beginning.

**B3** 

#### **ANNEXURE OO**

Local Limits of the Periodical Court at Omungwelume in the district of Eenhana.

That area served by the Namibian Police at the police station of Omungwelume.