

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$0.99

WINDHOEK - 16 October 1997

No. 1707

CONTENTS

Page

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

1

Government Notice

OFFICE OF THE PRIME MINISTER

No. 208

1997

ELECTORAL ACT, 1992 GENERAL ELECTION FOR LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCILS: NOTIFICATION OF POLLING STATIONS

It is hereby made known for general information that in respect of the general election for local authority councils to be held on 2 December 1997, polling stations have in terms of section 73 of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act 24 of 1992), been established at the places mentioned in the second column of the Schedule hereto opposite the local authority areas mentioned in the first column of the said Schedule.

JUDGE G.J.C. STRYDOM CHAIRMAN OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION

POLLING STATIONS FOR THE LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCILS ELECTIONS

DECEMBER 1997

LOCAL AUTHORITY AREA FOR LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCIL	POLLING STATIONS
ARANDIS	Town Hall Town Council Office
ARANOS	Aron Kasingo Hall Sonara Primary School
AROAB	1. Village Council Office
BERSEBA	1. Community Hall
BETHANIE	Lutheran Church Hall
GIBEON	Gibeon Town Council Hall Lutheran Church Hall
GOBABIS	 Nossobville Community Hall Epako Community Hall Regional Office Gobabis Mobile Team: Prison, Old Age Home and Hospital
GOCHAS	Village Council Hall
GROOTFONTEIN	 Show Hall Grootfontein Community Hall Omulunga Public Library Hall F.A. Awaseb J.S. School Mobile Team: Hospital, Prison and Old Age Home
HENTIES BAY	 Henties Bay Community Hall N.G. Sending Church Hall
KALKRAND	1. Lutheran Church Hall
KAMANJAB	 Magistrate Office Primary School D.F. Uirab
KARASBURG	 Town Hall Karasburg Community Hall Westerkim Leonardville Primary School
KARIBIB	 Karibib Town Hall Municipality Office Usab

LOCAL AUTHORITY AREA FOR LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCIL	POLLING STATIONS
KATIMA MULILO	 Kizito College - Katima Ngweze Community Hall Legislative Assembly Hall Katima Church Hall Mobile Team: Hospital and Police Cells Dairy and Cowboy Compound
KEETMANSHOOP	 Wesdene Showgrounds W.K. Rover Tseiblaagte Trans Namib Sport Club Suiderlig Senior Secondary School Mobile Team: Hospital, Prison and Old Age Home, Clinic in Tseiblaagte
KHORIXAS	 Government Building Hall Versteendewoud Primary School Old Community Hall M.A. Ihao Women Office One Mobile Team: Hospital and Police Cells
KOËS	Chris Lötter Primary School
LEONARDVILLE	Village Council Hall
LÜDERITZ	Benguella Cinema Hall St. Peters Church Hall German Hostel Hall Mobile Team: Prison and Hospital
мацтаноне	 Dabeb Junior School Maltahöhe Magistrate Office
MARIENTAL	 Danie Joubert Hostel Community Hall Aimablaagte Empelheim Junior Secondary School Mobile Team: Hospital and Police Cells and also Hospital and Police Cells at Maltahöhe
OKAHANDJA	 Municipality Town Hall Municipality Hall Nau-Eib Veddersdal Church/School Hall Mobile Team: Hospital and Prison and Old Age Home Mobile Team: Old Age Home in Town Mobile Team: Five Rand Camp

LOCAL AUTHORITY AREA FOR LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCIL	POLLING STATIONS
OKAKARARA	 Okakarara Community Hall Okakarara Secondary School Mobile Team: Hospital and Police Cells
OMARURU	 Municipality Office Ozondje Library Hall Omaruru Town Magistrate Offices Mobile Team: Hospital and Prison
ONDANGWA	 Oluno Community Hall Ondangwa Town Council Hall Onguta Church Hall Hekka Market Ondangwa Oshitayi Secondary School Olukolo Secondary School Ondangwa Airport Mobile Team: Prison at Ondangwa
ONGWEDIVA	 Kandjegendhi Senior Primary School Gabriël Taapopi Senior Secondary School Ongwediva Senior Primary School Town Council Office Ongwediva Ongwediva College
OPUWO	 Veterinary Hall Opuwo One Mobile Team: Hospital and Prison
OSHAKATI	 Office of the Governor M.R.L.G.H. Oshakati West Oneshila Community Hall Evululoko Community Hall Uupindi Community Hall Amunkampya Community Hall One Mobile Team: State Hospital, Police Cells
OTAVI	 New Community Hall Old Municipality Hall
OTJIWARONGO	 Orwetoveni Community Hall Show Hall Otjiwarongo Magistrate Office Mobile Team: Two Hospitals, Old Age Home and Police cells

LOCAL AUTHORITY AREA FOR LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCIL	POLLING STATIONS
OUTJO	 Beer Hall Complex Outjo Conference Hall Municipality Office Mobile Team: Hospitals, Prison and Old Age Home
REHOBOTH	1. Oanob Hall Rehoboth 2. Hermanus Van Wyk Memorial Hall 3. Municipal Town Council Hall 4. M.K. Gertze High School 5. Agricultural Hall Rehoboth 6. Mobile Team: Two Hospitals and Police Cells
RUNDU	 Sarasungu Primary School Kehemu Primary School Sauyemwa Primary School Dr. Romanus Kampungu S.S. School Admin. Blocks Government Hall Kasuto School Rundu Kaisosi P. School Mobile Team: Hospital and Police Cells Mobile Team: Military Base
STAMPRIET	Jakob Soul Primary School
SWAKOPMUND	 Woerman House Swakopmund Swakopmund Town Hall (Tamariskia) Mondesa Compound Hall Mondesa Business Stores Mobile Team: Hospital, Prison and Old Age Home
TSES	 Community Hall Tses Soutputs Lutheran Church
TSUMEB	 Community Hall Nomtsoub Nomtsoub Primary School Municipality Hall Tsumeb Regional Office Tsumeb Ondundu Primary School Mobile Team: Lombaardt and T.C.L. Hospitals and Old Age Home in Nomtsoub

LOCAL AUTHORITY AREA FOR LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCIL	POLLING STATIONS
UIS	 Village Council Office Petrus Ganeb Secondary School
USAKOS	 Hakhaseb Community Hall Turnhalle Hall Usakos Town Mobile Team: Hospitals and Police Cells
WALVIS BAY	 Public Library Hall in Town Narraville Primary School Municipality Office Narraville Civic Centre Walvis Bay Library Hall Kuisebmond Community Hall Kuisebmund Mobile Team one: Hospitals and Old Age Homes Mobile Team: Rooibank and Military Base Rooikop
WITVLEI	Village Council Office
UUTAPI	 Uutapi Regional Council Office Hospital West Uutapi Farm Water Affair Uutapi
EENHANA	 Eenhana Combined School Eenhana Old Tribal Office Eenhana Multi Purpose Community Centre
WINDHOEK	 Emma Hoogenhoudt School Central Community Hall Katutura C.C.N. Hall Headquarters Katutura Dagbreek School Klein Windhoel Van Rijn Primary School (Windhoek West/North) Namibia Childrens' Home Eros Primary School Pionierspark Wanaheda Police Station Hainyeko Clinic Hall, Omatula Str. Hakahana Kilimanjaro Church Hall (Okuryangava Ext. 6) (Babylon) Women Centre Okuryangava Ext. 1, Ongava Street "Old Pass Office" P.A. De Wet Building Jan Jonker Afrikaner School Jacob Marengo School

LOCAL AUTHORITY AREA FOR LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCIL	POLLING STATIONS
EOCADACTIONITI COCNCID	15. United House Ground Floor
	16. Academia High School
	17. Augustineum High School
	17. Augustineum High School 18. Khomasdal Community Hall
	19. Oshatotwa Community Centre
	20. Cohen Faustball Club Olympia
	21. Okuryangava Ext. 2
	22. A. Shipena Senior Secondary
	School
	23. Namibia English Primary School
1	24. Marttie Athisaari Primary School
	25. Namutoni Senior Primary School
	26. Auas Primary School
	27. Single Quarters Katutura
	28. Theo Katjimune Primary School
	29. Moses V.D. Byl School
	30. Red Cross Kindergarden,
	Omupara Street (Okuryangava
	Ext. 4)
	31. Oshatotwa Community Hall,
	Ongava / Ombakata Street
	(Okuryangava Ext. 5)
WINDHOEK	32. Greenwell Matongo Community
	Centre
	33. Cosmos High School Khomasdal
	34. S.O.S. Children Home Khomasdal
	1
	35. Brakwater Shopping Centre 36. Catholic Church- Wanaheda
	Omongo Street
	37. Mobile Team: J.T. Potgieter and
	Khomasdal Old Age Homes,
	Susan Grauheim (Windhoek
	West) and Eastern Court (Klein
	Windhoek)
	Old Age Homes
	38. Mobile Team: Katutura Old Age
	Home (Miami Service Station)
	and Senior Citizens in
	Pioneerspark,
	Mobile Team: Katutura Hospital
	39. Mobile Team: Central Hospital
	40. Mobile Team: Central Prison,
	Medi City Hospital, Roman
	Catholic Hospital
	41. Mobile Team: Döbra and
<u></u>	Emmerenzia (Mix)

1