

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$1.00 WINDHOEK - 7 August 2000 No. 2391 CONTENTS Page

PROCLAMATION

No. 10 Electoral Act, 1992: Appointment of members of the Electoral Commission

Proclamation

by the

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

No. 10

2000

1

ELECTORAL ACT, 1992: APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION

Under the powers vested in me by section 5(1) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), I hereby appoint the following persons to be members of the Electoral Commission with effect from 1 August 2000, namely:

Victor Lwizi Tonchi Salmaan Dhameer Jacobs Andrew Ndeutalanawa Nghidinwa Notemba Tjipueja Nokokure Karuaihe

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek this 28th day of July, Two Thousand.

SAM NUJOMA PRESIDENT BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT-IN-CABINET