

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$2.00

WINDHOEK - 25 March 2003

No.2938

CONTENTS

PROCLAMATION

No. 6 By-election for the election of a member of the Regional Council, Rehoboth Urban West Constituency in the Hardap Region: Notification of name of returning officer: Electoral Act, 1992

1

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

2

Proclamation

by the

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

No. 6

2003

BY-ELECTION FOR THE ELECTION OF A MEMBER OF THE REGIONAL COUNCIL, REHOBOTH URBAN WEST CONSTITUENCY IN THE HARDAP REGION: NOTIFICATION OF NAME OF RETURNING OFFICER: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

Under the powers vested in me by subsection (1) of section 50 of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), I make known that B. Dentlinger has been appointed in terms of section 51 of that Act as returning officer at the by-election of a member of the Regional Council for Rehoboth Urban West Constituency in the Hardap Region.

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia, at Windhoek, this 11th day of March, Two Thousand and Three.

S. NUJOMA PRESIDENT

BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT-IN-CABINET

Government Notice

ELECTORAL COMMISSION OF NAMIBIA

No. 49

2003

ELECTORAL ACT, 1992: ELECTION FOR THE REHOBOTH URBAN WEST CONSTITUENCY IN THE HARDAP REGION: PUBLICATION OF CANDIDATES, POLLING DAYS AND POLLING STATIONS

In terms of section 64(5) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is made known that -

- (a) a poll shall be taken on 4 April 2003 from 07h00 until 21h00 for the election of a member of the Rehoboth Urban West Constituency;
- (b) each person whose names, registration number and residential address appear in Column 1 of the Schedule hereto has in terms of section 64(1) of that Act been declared duly nominated in respect of the by-election for the Rehoboth Urban West Constituency by the political party as indicated in that Column; and
- (c) polling stations for the election have been established in the Rehoboth Urban West Constituency at the places mentioned in Column 2 of the Schedule.

V. TONCHI CHAIRPERSON OF THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION

Windhoek, 11 March 2003

SCHEDULE

COLUMN 1 Particulars of duly nominated candidates				COLUMN 2	
1. AFRICA Nathan Fitzgerald	GB1606	Block D 158 REHOBOTH	CONGRESS OF DEMO- CRATS (COD)		M+K Gertze Primary School.
2. DE KLERK Willem Cornelius	GE4598	Block F79 REHOBOTH	DTA of Namibia (DTA) SWAPO-PARTY OF NA- MIBIA (SWAPO)	1	Dr. Lemmer High School.
3. DIERGAARDT Theo Vivian	OE1201	Block A641 REHOBOTH		3.	Town Council Chambers
	,			4.	Agriculture Hall