

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$2.00	WINDHOEK - 1 March 2004	No.3162
	CONTENTS	Page
GOVER	NMENT NOTICE	C
No. 40	Provisional local authority voters' register: Electoral Act, 1992	1
	Government Notice	
	ELECTORAL COMMISSION	

PROVISIONAL LOCAL AUTHORITY VOTERS' REGISTER: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 21(b) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is notified that copies of the provisional local authority voters' register prepared in terms of paragraph (a) of that section are available for inspection by the public during office hours at places set out in the Schedule.

Objections in respect of the names of voters appearing on the register may be made during the period 09 March 2004 to 23 March 2004, from 08h00 to 17h00.

P.H. KANIME DIRECTOR OF ELECTIONS ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 40

Windhoek, 27 February 2004

2004

SCHEDULE

Local Authority	Venue
Arandis	Town Council's Office
Aranos	Magistrate's Office
Aroab	Village Council's Office
Berseba	Village Council's Office
Bethanie	Village Council's Office

Magistrate's Office Eenhana Gibeon Village Council's Office Gochas Village Council's Office Gobabis Magistrate's Office Magistrate's Office Grootfontein Henties Bay Municipal Office Karibib Magistrate's Office Katima Mulilo Magistrate's Office Kalkrand Village Council's Office Magistrate's Office Karasburg Keetmanshoop Magistrate's Office Village Council's Office Kamanjab Koës Village Council's Office Khorixas Magistrate's Office Lüderitz Magistrate's Office Leonardville Village Council's Office Maltahöhe Magistrate's Office Magistrate's Office Mariental Okahandja Omaruru Opuwo Ondangwa Okakarara Oshakati Otavi Outapi Otjiwarongo Outjo Ongwediva Rehoboth Rundu Swakopmund Stampriet Tses Tsumeb

Usakos

Uis Witvlei Walvis Bay Windhoek

All local Authorities

Magistrate's Office Town Council's Office Magistrate's Office Magistrate's Office Magistrate's Office Village Council's Office Village Council's Office Magistrate's Office and Municipal Hall, Nomtsoub Magistrate's Office and Hakhaseb Clinic Village Council's Office

Magistrate's Office The Head Office of the Electoral Commission, 12 Daniel Munamava

Street, Windhoek.

Magistrate's Office

Village Council's Office