

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$2.00 WINDHOEK - 20 April 2004 No.3194 **CONTENTS** Page **GOVERNMENT NOTICES** Notification of provisional voters' register: Local Authority Councils: Electoral Act, 1992 ... No. 82 Notification of provisional voters' register: Aminuis Constituency, Omaheke Region: Electoral Act, 1992 3 No. 83 Notification of provisional voters' register: Omatako Constituency, Otjozondjupa Region: Electoral Act, 1992 3 No. 84 Notification of provisional voters' register: Okakarara Constituency, Otjozondjupa Region: Electoral Act, 1992 3 Notification of provisional voters' register: Otjinene Constituency, Omaheke Region: No. 85 Electoral Act, 1992 4 No. 86 Notification of provisional voters' register: Tsumkwe Constituency, Otjozondjupa Region: Electoral Act, 1992 4 **Government Notices**

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 81 2004

NOTIFICATION OF PROVISIONAL VOTERS' REGISTER: LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCILS: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 21(b) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is notified that copies of the provisional voters' registers for local authority councils, prepared in terms of paragraph (a) of that section, are available for inspection by the public during office hours at -

(a) the places set out in the Schedule; and

(b) the Head Office of the Electoral Commission, 12 Daniel Munamava Street, Windhoek.

Objections in respect of the names of voters appearing on any register may be made during the period 23 April 2004 to 7 May 2004, from 08h00 to 17h00.

P.H. KANIME DIRECTOR OF ELECTIONS ELECTORAL COMMISSION

SCHEDULE

<u>Venue</u>	Local Authority
Arandis	- Town Council's Office
Aranos	- Magistrate's Office
Aroab	- Village Council's Office
Berseba	- Village Council's Office
Bethanie	- Village Council's Office
Gibeon	- Village Council's Office
Gochas	- Village Council's Office
Gobabis	- Magistrate's Office
Grootfontein	- Magistrate's Office
Henties Bay	- Municipality Office
Karibib	- Magistrate's Office
Katima Mulilo	- Magistrate's Office
Kalkrand	- Village Council's Office
Karasburg	- Magistrate's Office
Keetmanshoop	- Magistrate's Office
Kamanjab	- Village Council's Office
Koës	- Village Council's Office
Khorixas	- Magistrate's Office
Lüderitz	- Magistrate's Office
Leonardville	- Village Council's Office
Maltahöhe	- Magistrate's Office
Mariental	- Magistrate's Office
Okahandja	- Magistrate's Office
Omaruru	- Magistrate's Office
Opuwo	- Magistrate's Office
Ondangwa	- Magistrate's Office
Okakarara	- Magistrate's Office
Oshakati	- Magistrate's Office
Otavi	- Magistrate's Office
Outapi	- Magistrate's Office
Otjiwarongo	- Magistrate's Office
Outjo	- Magistrate's Office
Ongwediva	- Councilor's Office
Rehoboth	- Magistrate's Office
Rundu	- Magistrate's Office
Swakopmund	- Magistrate's Office
Stampriet	- Village Council's Office
Tses	- Village Council's Office
Tsumeb	- Magistrate's Office and Municipal Hall
	Nomtsoub
Usakos	- Magistrate's Office and Hakhaseb Clinic
Uis	- Village Council's Office
Witvlei	- Village Council's Office
Walvis Bay	- Magistrate's Office

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 82

NOTIFICATION OF PROVISIONAL VOTERS' REGISTER: AMINUIS CONSTITUENCY, OMAHEKE REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 21(b) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is notified that copies of the provisional voters' register for the Aminuis Constituency, Omaheke Region, prepared in terms of paragraph (a) of that section, are available for inspection by the public during office hours at -

- (a) the Village Council Office, Leonardville; and
- (b) the Head Office of the Electoral Commission, 12 Daniel Munamava Street, Windhoek.

Objections in respect of the names of voters appearing on the register may be made during the period 23 April 2004 to 7 May 2004, from 08h00 to 17h00.

P.H. KANIME DIRECTOR OF ELECTIONS ELECTORAL COMMISSION

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 83

NOTIFICATION OF PROVISIONAL VOTERS' REGISTER: OMATAKO CONSTITUENCY, OTJOZONDJUPA REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 21(b) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is notified that copies of the provisional voters' register for the Omatako Constituency, Otjozondjupa Region, prepared in terms of paragraph (a) of that section, are available for inspection by the public during office hours at -

- (a) the Police Office, Hochfeld; and
- (b) the Head Office of the Electoral Commission, 12 Daniel Munamava Street, Windhoek.

Objections in respect of the names of voters appearing on the register may be made during the period 23 April 2004 to 7 May 2004, from 08h00 to 17h00.

P.H. KANIME DIRECTOR OF ELECTIONS ELECTORAL COMMISSION

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 84 2004

NOTIFICATION OF PROVISIONAL VOTERS' REGISTER: OKAKARARA CONSTITUENCY, OTJOZONDJUPA REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 21(b) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is notified that copies of the provisional voters' register for the Okakarara Constituency, Otjozondjupa Region, prepared in terms of paragraph (a) of that section, are available for inspection by the public during office hours at -

- (a) the Magistrate's Office, Okakarara; and
- (b) the Head Office of the Electoral Commission, 12 Daniel Munamava Street, Windhoek.

Objections in respect of the names of voters appearing on the register may be made during the period 23 April 2004 to 7 May 2004, from 08h00 to 17h00.

P.H. KANIME DIRECTOR OF ELECTIONS ELECTORAL COMMISSION

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 85 2004

NOTIFICATION OF PROVISIONAL VOTERS' REGISTER: OTJINENE CONSTITUENCY, OMAHEKE REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 21(b) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is notified that copies of the provisional voters' register for the Otjinene Constituency, Omaheke Region, prepared in terms of paragraph (a) of that section, are available for inspection by the public during office hours at -

- (a) the Otjinene Government Office, Otjinene; and
- (b) the Head Office of the Electoral Commission, 12 Daniel Munamava Street, Windhoek.

Objections in respect of the names of voters appearing on the register may be made during the period 23 April 2004 to 7 May 2004, from 08h00 to 17h00.

P.H. KANIME DIRECTOR OF ELECTIONS ELECTORAL COMMISSION

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 86 2004

NOTIFICATION OF PROVISIONAL VOTERS' REGISTER: TSUMKWE CONSTITUENCY, OTJOZONDJUPA REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 21(b) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is notified that copies of the provisional voters' register for the Tsumkwe Constituency, Otjozondjupa Region, prepared in terms of paragraph (a) of that section, are available for inspection by the public during office hours at -

- (a) the Councillor's Office, Tsumkwe; and
- (b) the Head Office of the Electoral Commission, 12 Daniel Munamava Street, Windhoek.

Objections in respect of the names of voters appearing on the register may be made during the period 23 April 2004 to 7 May 2004, from 08h00 to 17h00.

P.H. KANIME DIRECTOR OF ELECTIONS ELECTORAL COMMISSION