

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$2.00 WINDHOEK - 18 March 2005 No.3399

CONTENTS

Page

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

No. 31 Electoral Act, 1992: Notification of result of general election for members of the National Assembly

1

Government Notice

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 31 2005

ELECTORAL ACT, 1992: NOTIFICATION OF RESULT OF GENERAL ELECTION FOR MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

In terms of section 92(1) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), the particulars, in respect of the result of the general election for members of the National Assembly held on 15 November 2004 and 16 November 2004, which have been announced by the Director of Elections in terms of section 89 of that Act, are published by indicating —

- (a) in Column 1 of Schedule 1, the total number of votes counted and the total number of rejected ballot papers;
- (b) in Column 2 of Schedule 1, the appropriate quota of votes required for a seat in the National Assembly;
- (c) in Column 3 of Schedule 1, the names of the political parties which took part in the election;
- (d) in Column 4 of Schedule 1, the number of votes recorded for each of the political parties;
- (e) in Column 5 of Schedule 1, the number of seats in the National Assembly to which each political party shall be entitled;

- (f) in Column 1 of Schedule 2, the names of the political parties which nominated the elected candidates; and
- (g) in Column 2 of Schedule 2, the names of the candidates declared duly elected as members of the National Assembly with effect from 21 March 2005.

SCHEDULE 1

COLUMN 1		COLUMN 2	COLUMN 3	COLUMN 4	COLUMN 5
Total number of votes	Total number of rejected ballot papers	Quota of votes required for a seat in the National Assembly	Names of political parties which took part in the election	Number of votes recorded for each political party	Number of seats for political party
818 439	9 895	11 367	Congress of Democrats	59 464	5
			DTA of Namibia	42 070	4
			Monitor Action Group	6 950	1
			Namibia Democratic Movement for Change	4 380	0
			National Unity Democratic Organisation of Namibia	34 814	3
			Republican Party	16 187	1
			SWANU of Namibia	3 610	0
			SWAPO Party of Namibia	620 609	55
			United Democratic Front of Namibia	30 355	3

SCHEDULE 2

COLUMN 1	COLUMN 2		
Political Party	Elected candidates		
Congress of Democrats	Benjamin Ulenga Nora Schimming-Chase Tsudao Gurirab Dienda Elma Reinhald Kala Gertze		
DTA of Namibia	Katuutire Kaura Phillimon Moongo De Waal Johan Claassen Mc Henry Kanjonokere Venaani		
Monitor Action Group National Unity Democratic Organisation of Namibia	Jacobus Willem François Pretorius Kuaima Riruako Arnold Tjihuiko Mburumba Kerina		
Republican Party of Namibia	Henry Ferdinand Mudge		
SWAPO Party of Namibia	Ngarikutuke Tjiriange John A. Pandeni Jerry Ekandjo Nahas Angula Richard Kamwi Saara Kuugongelwa-Amadhila Joël N. Kaapanda Marco Hausiku Albert Kawana Utoni Nujoma Loide Kasingo Theo-Ben Gurirab Immanuel Ngatjizeko Pendukeni Ivula-Ithana Petrus N. Iilonga Teopolina Mushelenga Alpheus !Naruseb Nangolo Mbumba Libertina Amathila Erkki Nghimtina Doreen Sioka Bernhard Esau Lempy Lucas		
	Victor Simunja Hansina Christiaan Pohamba Shifeta Angelika Muharukua John Mutorwa Petrina Haingura Paulus I Kapia Willem Konjore Lucia Basson Abraham Iiyambo Ben Amathila Isak Katali Peya Mushelenga Leon Jooste Gabes Shihepo Tjekero Tweya		

	Hage Geingob
	Moses Amweelo
	Marlene Mungunda
	Royal /Uio/oo J.K
	Tsheehama Tshirumbu
	Kazenambo Kazenambo
	Hans Booys
	Rafael Dinyando
	Rosalia Nghidinwa
	Evelyn !Nawases
	Tommy Nambahu
	Nickey Iyambo
	Phillemon Malima
	Netumbo Nandi-Ndaitwah
	Chief Samuel Ankama
	Elia Kaiyamo
United Democratic Front of Namibia	Justus Garoëb
	Gustaphine K. Tjombe
	Michale Bantu Goreseb