

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$2.00 WINDHOEK - 10 April 2007 No. 3821

CONTENTS

GOVER	NMENT NOTICE	Page
No. 74	Notification of results of election for Nkurenkuru Local Authority Council: Electoral Act, 1992	1
	Government Notice	

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 74 2007

NOTIFICATION OF RESULTS OF ELECTION FOR NKURENKURU LOCAL AUTHORITY COUNCIL: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 92(1) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), the written statements of the announcements made in terms of section 91(2)(a) and transmitted to the Commission in terms of section 91(3) and the particulars contained therein in respect of the results of the election for members of the Nkurenkuru Local Authority Council held on 23 March 2007, as set out in the Schedule, are published as follows:

- (a) In Column 1 of the Schedule, the local authority area;
- (b) in Column 2 of the Schedule, the total number of votes counted for each local authority area and the total number of rejected ballot papers, indicated in brackets;
- (c) in Column 3 of the Schedule, the appropriate quota determined in accordance with section 89(2) of that Act;
- (d) in Column 4 of the Schedule, the participating political parties;

- (e) in Column 5 of the Schedule, the number of votes recorded in respect of each political party;
- (f) in Column 6 of the Schedule, the number of seats in the council determined in respect of each political party in accordance with section 89(2) of that Act; and
- (g) in Column 7 of the Schedule, the names of the candidates of each political party duly elected and declared as members of the council for which they have been elected with effect from 23 March 2007.

V. TONCHI CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

Windhoek, 16 February 2007

SCHEDULE

SCHEDULE

	N 3	COLUMN 4	COLUMNS	COLUMN 6	COLUMN 7
QUOTA	요	POLITICAL PARTY	NUMBER OF VOTES RECORDED FOR PARTY	NUMBER OF SEATS DETERMINED	CANDIDATES DECLARED TO BE FULLY ELECTED MEMBERS
218	()	Congress of Democrats	29	0	
Q		DTA of Namibia	12	0	
אר	=	NUDO of Namibia	90	0	
Rep	eb	Republican Party of Namibia	103		Simbungu, Reino
S	=	SWAPO Party of Namibia	1375	9	Kadubuli, Hendrina N. Ausiku, Heikki H. Sikwaya, Mirjam Kandjimi, Erastus S. Kanyanga, Beatha K. Ngoma, Thomas M.