

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$2.00	WINDHOEK - 18 December 2009 N	o. 4397
	CONTENTS	Page
GOVERN	NMENT NOTICES	ruge
No. 246	Notification of results: General election for President: Electoral Act, 1992	. 1
No. 247	Notification of results: General election for members of the National Assembly: Electoral Act, 1992	2

Government Notices

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 246

2009

NOTIFICATION OF RESULTS: GENERAL ELECTION FOR PRESIDENT: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 92(1) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), the following particulars of the result of the general election for the President held on 27 November 2009 and 28 November 2009, and which has been announced by the Chairperson of the Electoral Commission in terms of section 88(3) of that Act are hereby published in the Schedule below as follows:

- (a) in Column 1 of the Schedule, the total number of votes counted and the total number of rejected ballot papers, indicated in brackets;
- (b) in Column 2 of the Schedule, the names of the candidates;
- (c) in Column 3 of the Schedule, the number of votes recorded for each candidate; and
- (d) in Column 4 of the Schedule, the name of the candidate declared duly elected with effect from 21 March 2010.

V.L. TONCHI CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

Windhoek, 11 December 2009

SCHEDULE

Column 1	Column 2	Column 3	Column 4
Total number of votes counted and total number of rejected ballot papers indicated in brackets	Names of Candidates	Votes recorded for each Candidate	Candidate declared duly elected
799 870 (12 363)	Beukes, Attic	1 005	Pohamba Hifikepunye
	//Garoeb, Justus	19 258	
	/Goagoseb, Frans Mikub	1 760	
	Hamutenya, Hidipo Livius	88 640	
	Isaacs, Salomon David	1 859	
	Kaura, Katuutire	24 186	
	Maamberua, Usutuaije	2 968	
	Mudge,Henry Ferdinand	9 425	
	Pohamba, Hifikepunye	611 241	
	Riruako, Kuiama	23 735	
	Shixwameni, Ignatius Kotongo	9981	
	Ulenga, Ulenga Benjamin	5812	

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 247

NOTIFICATION OF RESULTS: GENERAL ELECTION FOR MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL ASSEMBLY: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 92(1) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), the particulars, in respect of the result of the general election for members of the National Assembly held on 27 November 2009 and 28 November 2009 which has been announced by the Director of Elections in terms of section 89(3) of that Act, are indicated as follows:

- (a) in Column 1 of Schedule 1, the number of votes counted and the total number of rejected ballot papers, indicated in brackets;
- (b) in Column 2 of Schedule 1, the appropriate quota of votes required for a seat in the National Assembly;
- (c) in Column 3 of Schedule 1, the names of the political parties which took part in the election;
- (d) in Column 4 of Schedule 1, the number of votes recorded for each of the political parties;
- (e) in Column 5 of Schedule 1, the number of seats in the National assembly to which each political party is entitled;
- (f) in Column 1 of Schedule 2, the names of the political parties which nominated the elected candidates; and

(g) in Column 2 of Schedule 2, the names of the candidates declared duly elected as members of the National Assembly with effect from 21 March 2010.

V.L. TONCHI CHAIRPERSON ELECTORAL COMMISSION

Windhoek, 11 December 2009

SCHEDULE 1

Column 1 Total number of votes counted and total number of rejected ballot papers indicated	Column 2 Quota of votes required	Column 3 Names of political parties	Number of votes recorded	Column 5 Number of seats allocated
in brackets	11 110		10.705	
800 567 (10576)	11 118	All People's Party	10 795	1
		Communist Party	810	0
		Congress of Democrats	5 375	1
		Democratic Party of Namibia	1 942	0
		DTA of Namibia	25 393	2
		Monitor Aksie Groep	4 718	0
		Namibia Democratic Movement for Change	1 770	0
		National Democratic Party	1 187	0
		National Unity Democratic Organisation of Namibia	24 422	2
		Rally for Democracy and Progress	90 556	8
		Republican Party of Namibia	6 541	1
		South West Africa National Union	4 989	1
		SWAPO Party of Namibia	602 580	54
		United Democratic Front of Namibia	19 489	2

SCHEDULE 2

Column 1	Column 2	
Political Party	Elected candidates	
All People's Party	Shixwmeni, Ignatius Nkotongo	
Congress of Democrats	Ulenga, Ulenga Benjamin	
DTA of Namibia	Katuutire, Kaura	
	Moongo, Phillemon	
National Unity Democratic Organisation of Namibia	Riruako, Kuaima	
	Tjihuiko, Arnold	
Rally for Democracy and Progress	Hamutenya, Hidipo Livius	
	Bezuidenhout, Stehanus M.	
	Nyamu, Jesaya	
	Limbo, Agnes M.	
	Von Wietersheim, Anton	
	Nehova, Hinananye	
	Naholo, Peter	
	Lucks, Heiko D.	
Republican Party of Namibia	Mudge, Henry Ferdinand	
South West Africa National Union	Maamberua, Usutuaije	

CWADO Darte of March	Coincol House
SWAPO Party of Namibia	Geingob, Hage G.
	livula-Ithana, Pendukeni
	Mbumba, Nangolo
	Ekandjo, Jerry
	Nujoma, Utoni
	!Naruseb, Aipheus G.
	lyambo, Abraham
	Haingura, Petrina
	Kamwi, Richard Nchabi
	Kazenambo, Kazenambo
	Kaapanda, Joel
	Nghitima, Erkki
	Mutorwa, John
	Angula, Nahas
	Tweya, Tjekero
	lilonga, Petrus N.
	Gurirab, Theo-Ben
	Ngatjizeko, Immanuel
	Shifeta, Pohamba
	Kaiyamo, Elia
	Kawana, Albert
	Esau, Benhardt
	Sioka, Doreen
	Kuugongelwa-Amadhila, Saara
	Kapia, Paulus lilonga
	Namholo, Charles
	Mushelenga, Peya
	Muheua, Alpheus
	Kasingo, Loide
	Beukes, Priscilla M.
	Uutoni, Erastus A.
	Mwaningange, Billy
	Hausiku, Marco
	Witbooi, Lucia
	Muharukua, Angelika
	Ankama, Chief Samuel
	Herunga, Uuahekua
	Nghidinwa, Rosalia Isaack, Willem
	lyambo, Nickey
	Makgone, Sylvia
	Namwandi, David
	Van der Walt, Piet
	Lucas, Lempy
	Katali, Isak
	Nambahu, Tommy
	Dingara, Elifas
	Ueitele, Festus
	Kavetuna, Juliet
	Amweelo, Moses
	Nawases-Taeyele, Eveline
	Manambo-Ncube, Alexia
	Amathila, Ben
	Nandi-Ndaitwah, Netumbo
United Democratic Front of Namibia	
Omed Democratic Fiolit of Ivalliloia	//Garoeb, Justus
	Tjongarero, Simson
