

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

No. 8 2010

PROVISIONAL VOTERS' REGISTER: OKAHANDJA CONSTITUENCY BY-ELECTION, OTJOZONDJUPA REGION: ELECTORAL ACT, 1992

In terms of section 21(b) of the Electoral Act, 1992 (Act No. 24 of 1992), it is notified that copies of the provisional voters' register for the Okahandja Constituency by-election, Otjozondjupa Region prepared in terms of paragraph (a) of that section, are available for inspection by the public during office hours at the Head Office of the Electoral Commission of Namibia, 11 Goethe Street, NDC Headquarters, Windhoek, Okahandja Constituency Office, Okahandja and at the Okahandja Magistrate's Office, Okahandja, Otjozondjupa Region.

Objections in respect of the names of voters appearing on the register may be made during the period 26 January 2010 to 29 January 2010, during office hours.

A.N. ELAGO ACTING DIRECTOR OF ELECTIONS ELECTORAL COMMISSION