

## **GOVERNMENT GAZETTE**

#### **OF THE**

## REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$2.00 WINDHOEK - 3 November 2010 No. 4596 **CONTENTS** Page **GOVERNMENT NOTICE** Announcement of appointment of traditional leaders of certain traditional communities: Traditional No. 242 Authorities Act, 2000

### **Government Notice**

#### MINISTRY OF REGIONAL AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT, HOUSING AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

No. 242 2010

ANNOUNCEMENT OF APPOINTMENT OF TRADITIONAL LEADERS OF CERTAIN TRADITIONAL COMMUNITIES: TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES ACT, 2000

In terms of section 10 (5) of the Traditional Authorities Act, 2000 (Act No. 25 of 2000), I -

- make known the persons in Part I of the Schedule have been appointed as Senior Traditional (a) Councilors and Traditional Councilors with effect from the date which appears directly opposite their names; and
- (b) amend Government Notice No. 65 of 31 March 1998, as set out in Part II of the Schedule.

J. EKANDJO MINISTER OF REGIONAL AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT, HOUSING AND RURAL **DEVELOPMENT** 

Windhoek, 14 October 2010

#### **SCHEDULE**

#### PART I

# SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS AND TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS APPOINTED

TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
MBUNZA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLORS DATE OF APPOINTMENT	
Makamba Clemens	05 May 2010
Hausiku Fernand Hamunyera	05 May 2010

SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
MBUKUSHU TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLORS DATE OF APPOINTMENT	
Disho Erwin	09 April 2010
Ngoro Alfons Matjapuka	23 July 2010

TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR	
OMBALANTU TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Kangwe Vardinus	12 August 2010

TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR	
MASUBIA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Lukubwe Timoth Kayama	19 May 2010

SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR	
MAFWE TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Chabulyo John Tubatole	22 June 2010

SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
VAALGRAS TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLORS DATE OF APPOINTMENT	
Apollus Willem	14 April 2009
Binga Erich	14 April 2009

TRADITIONAL COUNCILOR	
BAKGALAGADI TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Chaune Johannes	08 July 2010

TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR	
VITA ROYAL HOUSE	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR DATE OF APPOINTMENT	
Tjijahura Efraim Ihohiziua	01 January 2010
Thom Suse Vihemba	01 January 2010
Herunga Kaenda	01 January 2010

SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
KAKURUKOUJE	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Tjambiru Hijatumue	23 February 2010
Mutambo Uuakuje	23 February 2010
Muhenje Verimuye	23 February 2010
Tjambiru Ismael	23 February 2010
Hepute Rapetja	23 February 2010
Tjambiru Steven Mujatjirua	23 February 2010
Tjambiru Tjipotjao	23 February 2010
TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Ngumbi Vyatjiuae	23 February 2010

TRADITIONAL COUNCILLOR	
JUL'HOANSI	
NAME OF APPOINTED COUNCILLOR	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Gheuu Hartmund Cwi	25 May 2010

#### **PART II**

Government Notice No. 65 of 31 March 1998 is amended as follows:

- (a) Paragraph 1. "KAVANGO TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES" is amended by -
  - (i) the substitution in subparagraph "1. 1. MBUNZA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the names Kandjimi Donald, the date of designation "30.10.1984." and Kapeta Alex S., the date of designation "10.10.1990" in Item C for the following names and dates of designation:

C. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Makamba Clemens	05 May 2010
Hausiku Fernand Hamunyera	05 May 2010

(ii) the substitution in subparagraph 1.5. "MBUKUSHUTRADITIONALAUTHORITY" of the names "Mupanga Kaveto" the date of designation "15.06.1994" and "Mukerenge Kathumbi" the date of designation "05.05.1995" in Item B for the following names and dates of designation:

B. SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Disho Erwin	09 April 2010
Ngoro Alfons Matjapuka	23 April 2010

(b) Paragraph "2. OVAMBO TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES is amended by -

the substitution in subparagraph 2.5 "OMBALANTU TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the name "Anghuwo Kristof and the date of designation "10.11.1991" in Item C for the following name and date of designation.

C. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Kangwe Vardinus	12 August 2010

- (c) Paragraph "3. CAPRIVI TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES is amended by -
  - (i) the substitution in subparagraph 3.1 "MASUBIA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the name "Mwilima Alexious Sisamu and the date of designation "01.08.1986" in Item C for the following name and date of designation:

B. SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Lukubwe Timoth Kayama	01 September 2010

(ii) the substitution in subparagraph 3.2. "MAFWE TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the name "Siambiso Wilson Sinalumbu and the date of designation "18.04.1999" in Item B for the following name and date of designation:

B. SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Chabulyo John Tubatole	22 June 2010

- (d) Paragraph "5. NAMA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES is amended -
  - (i) in subparagraph "5.4" VAALGRAS TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" by the addition to item B of the following names and dates of designation.

B. SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Apollus Willem	29 June 2010
Binga Erich	29 June 2010

- (e) Paragraph "6. TSWANA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES is amended by -
  - (i) in subparagraph "6.2 "BAKGALAGADI TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" by the addition to item C of the following name and date of designation.

C. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Chaune Johannes	08 July 2010

(f) Paragraph "8. HERERO TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES is amended by -

the substitution in subparagraph 8.4. "VITA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the name "Tjijahura Likius" and the date of designation "15.05.1995" in Item C for the following name and date of designation:

C. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Tjijahura Efraim Ihohiziua	01 January 2010

(i) the addition to subparagraph "8.4. "Vita Traditional Authority" of the following names and the dates of designation to Item C:

C. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Kaenda Herunga	08 July 2010
Thom Suse Vihemba	08 July 2010

- (ii) the addition to subparagraph "8.6. "KAKURUKOUJE TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY"-
  - (aa) of the following names and the dates of designation to Item B:

B. SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Tjambiru Hijatumue	23 February 2010
Mutambo Uuakuje	23 February 2010
Muhenje Verimuye	23 February 2010
Tjambiru Ismael	23 February 2010
Hepute Rapetja	23 February 2010
Tjambiru Steven Mujatjina	23 February 2010
Tjambiru Tjipotjao	23 February 2010

(bb) of the following name and the date of designation to item C.

C. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Ngumbi Vyatjiuae	23 February 2010

(g) Paragraph "9. SAN TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES is amended by the substitution in subparagraph 9.2. "JU/'HOAN TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the following name "Benjamin /Ai/ae/A/ce" and the date of designation "13 March 2006" in Item C for the following name and date of designation:

C. TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	
NAME	DATE OF DESIGNATION
Gheuu Cwi	25 May 2010