

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$4.00 WINDHOEK - 15 July 2011 No. 4757

CONTENTS

Page

PROCLAMATIONS

No. 9 Declaration of persons as office-bearers

Announcement in terms of Article 32(8) of the Namibian Constitution of certain appointments

3

No. 8

No. 10 Announcement in terms of Article 32(8) of the Namibian Constitution of certain appointments

Proclamations

by the

PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

No. 8 2011

ANNOUNCEMENT IN TERMS OF ARTICLE 32(8) OF THE NAMIBIAN CONSTITUTION OF CERTAIN APPOINTMENTS

In terms of Article 32(8) of the Namibian Constitution, read with section 1(1) of the Special Advisors and Regional Governors Appointment Act, 1990 (Act No. 6 of 1990), I announce that I have, with effect from 1 May 2011, appointed, for a period of three years, the persons, whose name appears in the first column of the table below, as Special Advisor to the Minister, referred to directly opposite that name in the second column.

Name of person appointed as Special Advisor	Minister
Mr. Royal Johan Kxao /Ui/o/oo	Prime Minister
Mr. Philipus Tjerije	Minister of Regional and Local Government, Housing and Rural Development
Rev. Ludwig Hausiku	Minister of Youth, National Service, Sport and Culture

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek this Seventh day of July Two Thousand and Eleven.

HIFIKEPUNYE POHAMBA President BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT-IN-CABINET

No. 9

DECLARATION OF PERSONS AS OFFICE-BEARERS

In terms of Article 32(8) of the Namibian Constitution, read with section 1(2) of the Members of Parliament and other Office-bearers Pensions Fund Act, 1999 (Act No. 20 of 1999), I declare that the persons whose names appear in the first column of the table below are office-bearers for the purposes of the rules of the pension fund, with effect from the date specified directly opposite their names.

Name of office-bearer	Date
Mr. Royal Johan Kxao /Ui/o/oo	1 May 2011
Mr. Philipus Tjerije	1 May 2011
Rev. Ludwig Hausiku	1 May 2011
Mr. Ignatius Nkunga	1 May 2011
Ms. Adelheid Bobby Kandjala	1 May 2011
Mrs. Hansina Christian	1 May 2011
Ms. Lucia Basson	1 May 2011
Mr. Winfried Shikusho	1 May 2011
Mr. Moses Tjipurua !Omeb	1 May 2011
Mr. Uaundjisa F. G. Muharukua	1 May 2011
Mr. Noa Tuhadeleni	1 May 2011
Mr. Ismael Pio Nganate	1 May 2011
Rev. Phillipus Kashima	1 May 2011
Mr. Hosea Nampala	1 May 2011
Ms. Rosalia M. Muashekele-Sibiya	1 May 2011
Mr. Michael Mwinga	1 March 2011

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek this Seventh day of July Two Thousand and Eleven.

HIFIKEPUNYE POHAMBA President BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT-IN-CABINET

No. 10 2011

ANNOUNCEMENT IN TERMS OF ARTICLE 32(8) OF THE NAMIBIAN CONSTITUTION OF CERTAIN APPOINTMENTS

In terms of Article 32(8) o the Namibian Constitution read with sections 1(2) and 2 of the Special Advisors and Regional Governors Appointment Act, 1990 (Act No. 6 of 1990), 1 announce that I have appointed, for a period of three years the persons whose names appear in the first column of the table below as Special Advisors to the Governers of the Regions, referred to directly opposite their

names in the second column with effect from' he date indicated directly opposite their names in the third column.

Name of Special Advisor appointd	Governor of Region	Effective date of appointment
Mr. Michael Mwinga	Oshana Region	1 March 2011
Mr. Ignatius Nkunga	Caprivi Region	1 May 2011
Ms. Adelheid Bobby Kandjala	Erongo Region	1 May 2011
Mrs. Hansina Christian	Hardap Region	1 May 2011
Ms. Lucia Basson	Karas Region	1 May 2011
Mr. Winfried Shikusho	Kavango Region	1 May 2011
Mr. Moses Tjipurua !Omeb	Khomas Region	1 May 2011
Mr. Uaundjisa F. G. Muharukua	Kunene Region	1 May 2011
Mr. Noa Tuhadeleni	Ohangwena Region	1 May 2011
Mr. Ismael Pio Nganate	Omaheke Region	1 May 2011
Rev. Phillipus Kashima	Omusati Region	1 May 2011
Mr. Hosea Nampala	Oshikoto Region	1 May 2011
Ms. Rosalia M. Muashekele-Sibiya	Otjozondjupa Region	1 May 2011

Given under my Hand and the Seal of the Republic of Namibia at Windhoek this Seventh day of July Two Thousand and Eleven.

HIFIKEPUNYE POHAMBA President BY ORDER OF THE PRESIDENT-IN-CABINET