

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

OF THE

REPUBLIC OF NAMIBIA

N\$4.00

WINDHOEK - 14 February 2024

No. 8306

CONTENTS

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

No. 14 Announcement of appointment of traditional leaders of certain traditional communities: Traditional Authorities Act, 2000.....

Government Notice

MINISTRY OF URBAN AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

No.14

ANNOUNCEMENT OF APPOINTMENT OF TRADITIONAL LEADERS OF CERTAIN TRADITIONAL COMMUNITIES: TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES ACT, 2000

In terms of section 10(5) of the Traditional Authorities Act, 2000 (Act No. 25 of 2000), I -

- (a) make known that the persons mentioned in Part I of the Schedule have been appointed as senior traditional councillors and traditional councillors with effect from the date appearing directly opposite their names; and
- (b) amend Government Notice No. 65 of 31 March 1998, as set out in Part II of the Schedule.

E. UUTONI MINISTER OF URBAN AND RURAL DEVELOPMENT

Windhoek, 29 January 2024

Page

1

2024

SCHEDULE

PART I

SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS AND TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS APPOINTED

ONDONGA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY

NAMES OF SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Shipanga Immanuel Nahenda	7 March 2023
Walenga John	1 July 2019

/HAI /KHAUA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY

NAMES OF SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Visser Elizabeth	2 August 2023
Frederick Timotheus	2 August 2023
Jacobs Marius	2 August 2023
Isaak Anton	2 August 2023
Thomas Abraham Cedric	2 August 2023
Johannes Motinga	2 August 2023
Baisako Apollus C.	25 September 2023
Haman Michael	25 September 2023
Humphries Willie	25 September 2023
Frederick Johan P.	25 September 2023
Tjimi Sophia A.	25 September 2023

NAMES OF TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Matroos Willem	2 August 2023
Draier Salomon	2 August 2023
Goeieman Elizabeth Magrietha	2 August 2023
Goliath Samuel Hendrik	2 August 2023
Motinga Josef	2 August 2023
Tiboth Maria Magrietha	2 August 2023
Isaaks Catharina M.	25 September 2023
Isaak Zacheus	25 September 2023
Kuhlman Regina	25 September 2023
Vries Jacobus	25 September 2023
Swart Stefanus	25 September 2023

KAKURUKOUJE TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY

NAMES OF SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Tjivinda Ratuuako	23 March 2023
Tjambiru Zaaruka	23 March 2023
Tjambiru Katuiitaverua	23 March 2023
Tjambiru Vaandako	23 March 2023
Tjambiru Zakama	23 March 2023

Tjisuta Kaitama Mahindinani	23 March 2023
Tjihange Kakupose	23 March 2023
Koruhama Mautekipi	23 March 2023
Tjingee Kautaurua	23 March 2023
Hevita Ukondjerua	23 March 2023
Muhenje Tjiruri	23 March 2023

NAMES OF TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Mbinge Uakavaukua	23 March 2023
Tjambiru Uatakuhe	23 March 2023
Hepute Uaundjombura	23 March 2023
Muharukua Matujandja	23 March 2023
Koruhama Riamana	23 March 2023
Tjiurura Kararangaanda	23 March 2023

PART II

Government Notice No. 65 of 31 March 1998 is amended as follows:

- (a) Paragraph 2 "OVAMBO TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES" is amended by the
 - (i) deletion in subparagraph 2.1 "ONDONGA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY of the name "Kahona Malulu" and the date of appointment "12.08.2021";
 - (ii) addition to subparagraph 2.1 "ONDONGA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the following names and dates of appointment to Item B:

NAMES OF SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Walenga John	1 July 2019
Shipanga Immanuel Nahenda	7 March 2023

(b) Paragraph 5 "NAMA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES" is amended by the –

(i) deletion in subparagraph 5.11 "/HAI /KHAUA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the following names and dates of appointment in Items B and C:

NAMES OF SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Oarum Thomas	2 August 2011
Jakobs Ernst Petrus	2 August 2011
Kaffer Salomon	2 August 2011
Goliath Stephanus	2 August 2011

NAMES OF TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Boois Moses	2 June 2016
Kahuika Job	2 August 2011
Thomas Abraham Cedric	2 August 2011
Johannes Motinga	25 May 2012

(ii) addition in subparagraph 5.11 "/HAI /KHAUA TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the following names and dates of appointment in Items B and C:

NAMES OF SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Visser Elizabeth	2 August 2023
Thomas Abraham	2 August 2023
Frederick Timotheus	2 August 2023
Jacobs Marius	2 August 2023
Johannes Motinga	2 August 2023
Isaak Anton	2 August 2023
Baisako Appollus C.	25 September 2023
Haman Michael	25 September 2023
Humphries Willie	25 September 2023
Frederick Johan P.	25 September 2023
Tjimi Sophia A.	25 September 2023

NAMES OF TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Matroos Willem	2 August 2023
Draier Salomon	2 August 2023
Goeieman Elizabeth Magrietha	2 August 2023
Goliath Samuel Hendrik	2 August 2023
Motinga Josef	2 August 2023
Tiboth Maria Magrietha	2 August 2023
Isaaks Catharina M.	25 September 2023
Isaak Zacheus	25 September 2023
Kuhlman Regina	25 September 2023
Vries Jacobus	25 September 2023
Swart Stefanus	25 September 2023

(c) Paragraph 8 "HERERO TRADITIONAL AUTHORITIES" is amended by the addition to subparagraph 8.6 "KAKURUKOUJE TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY" of the following names and the dates of appointment in Items B and C:

NAMES OF SENIOR TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Tjivinda Ratuuako	23 March 2023
Tjambiru Zaaruka	23 March 2023
Tjambiru Katuiitaverua	23 March 2023
Tjambiru Vaandako	23 March 2023
Tjambiru Zakama	23 March 2023
Tjisuta Kaitama Mahindinani	23 March 2023
Tjihange Kakupose	23 March 2023
Koruhama Mautekipi	23 March 2023
Tjingee Kautaurua	23 March 2023
Hevita Ukondjerua	23 March 2023
Muhenje Tjiuri	23 March 2023

NAMES OF TRADITIONAL COUNCILLORS	DATE OF APPOINTMENT
Mbinge Uakavakua	23 March 2023
Tjambiru Uatakuhe	23 March 2023
Hepute Uandjombura	23 March 2023
Muharukua Matujandja	23 March 2023
Koruhama Riamana	23 March 2023
Tjiurura Kararangaanda	23 March 2023